The life and adventures of Blubicon...

This is the Story of my life. WIth some gaps. Major and minor. I don't blog every day. I blog when the feelings hit me. I write about me, about my daughter, about books I read and love. I blog about whatever I feel like, whenever I feel like blogging. I love the act of putting "pen to paper" or rather of putting fingers to keys.

Tuesday, February 06, 2007

72 oz of Diet mountain dew later....

I am home. She didn't miss me as much as I missed her. But hey isn't that the way life goes. It's cold outside 13 degrees. BRRRRRRR. Ms. Libby handles like a charm in the snow though. i only hit one slick spot. That was directly before I got on the Bridge to come back into IL. I was just cruisin along singing when I looked up and thought the bridge is close I need to pay more attention. I sat up put my right hand on the shifter and a more secure hold on the wheel with my left hand, and slid sideways. OOOOps. It really wasn't bad. The tac on that jeep jumps quicker than the slide actually starts so I new it was happening. My foot was already off the gas and she was in nutural before I even actually slid so the slide wasn't bad. I put her back in drive and then into 4x4 and drove on home. If 72 oz of mt dew didn't have me awake now I am. It really wasn't bad at all, just a wake up call.

Monica, and whom ever else cares....
I decided that I wanted that camera before It came out. I have been talking about it. Praying about it, and telling dad I wanted it. When I decided to trade my old stuff in I guess he figured I was serious about wanting it. So when Creve Coure camera offered me $300 for camera bodies, 2 lenses and a large external flash. He said just go ahead and buy the one you want. so I did.
sweet dreams
sam

2 Comments:

  • At 10:01 PM, Blogger Monica said…

    Yahoooo! I am so glad for you. I can't wait for you to show it off to us :) Yikes, quite an eventful ride. If I had 72oz of dew and that ride I would have wet myself!!!! Glad you are safe.

     
  • At 11:25 AM, Blogger Sam said…

    Actually I think I did get up about 3 or 4 times in the night. I am sure I thought about wetting myself a few times. I also didn't get to sleep until after 6 am. Sami got up around 9 so I slept well last night. After I got my random thoughts on paper.

     

Post a Comment

<< Home